How to deactivate a Fund
If you do not wish for a Fund to be available to be assigned to a new Opportunity, you can deactivate it by editing the Fund record and unchecking the Active box.
Note if it is the default Fund you must select another Fund as the default before you can deactivate the Fund.
Deactivating a Fund will not remove it from opportunities where it has already been applied. It will only prevent the Fund from being added to a newly created or edited Opportunity.